Thursday, July 31, 2014

Fool's Assassin

Fool's Assassin by Robin Hobb
592 Pages

Robin Hobb had two trilogies called the Farseer Trilogy and the Tawny Man Trilogy that were written in the mid 90's and early 00's and followed the adventures of Fitzchivalry Farseer and the Fool in a fantasy kingdom.  It was enormously popular and when it wrapped up with the book Fool's Fate, readers were sad it had ended but satisfied because Hobb wrapped up all the endings to an acceptable conclusion.

Now over 10 years later she is reopening the saga of Fitz and the Fool with this entry Fool's Assassin which picks up a few years after Fool's Fate ended.  I don't want to go into much detail because if you haven't read the other books I don't want to give much away.  Let me just say that Hobb still writes engrossing characters and true fans won't be disappointed. 

No comments:

Post a Comment